top of page
Search
  • upworkgoddess

SEO consulting on Upwork




I started off on Upwork as an SEO consultant and writer. I mostly get jobs there for SEO writing. Believe it or not, that is in high demand. I am actually thinking I will start hiring SEO writers on Upwork instead of being the SEO writer. I have tried to train people on this, but people that work on Upwork already have strong SEO skills. From what I can tell, it's one of the best sources for freelance SEO work.


Now that my business is starting to grow, I am getting people contacting me for proposals. I don't even have to pitch that often anymore. If you get enough 5-star reviews, people will start reaching out to you. I really like Upwork for a source, but every time I get a new client it's stressful. I don't know what they expect. My business is still new and I am working on improving my systems.

But the biggest stress for me is the Zoom calls! Yes, even on Upwork they like Zoom. You can actually Zoom directly through Upwork. You don't even have to send an invite. Just go to your messages and click on the phone.

Today I have a phone call for an SEO contract. I am kind of excited, but also extremely nervous. I hate phone calls. I currently do Albuquerque SEO and Santa Fe SEO, mostly local SEO. But, I am also good at organic search so I have been getting contracts to do the on-page and off-page SEO for some bigger companies. Bleh. It's exciting but also stresses me out.

I started out on Upwork taking $20 writing projects and now I am starting to get bigger projects. So, not only am I running my own Albuquerque SEO company, I am doing side projects all over.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page